Lavanya Opines

Sending love to anyone wishing for ..now

2 Comments

This is the first post of 2022 and I seriously did not want this post as the first post. But sometimes, I am not in control.

I am feeling rather lonely today. The thought of being 38 and still not yet having someone to love is irritating at the least and frustrating at the best. I am not new to the power of being alone but today I am feeling lonely, not alone. I blame this squarely, for the most part, on the heat waves causing havoc at my place. I cant go out and enjoy myself. I don’t want to talk to the usual bunch of friends. I did not have the once-in-a-lifetime love. Oh, that would be a heart wrenching story. But I am not made for that. I am made for the love in fiction. For the remaining part of feeling this lonely, I blame on the romance novels I just finished. Ooh the lovers in the fiction. Tall, dark and expressive eyes, handsome, and falling for femmes like me head over heals saying I don’t want space, I want you. But ouch, they are not present in the real world. I don’t know if I will meet my love. But I will not stop looking for the one, until I meet the one.

So here I am sending love to anyone wishing for now.

The stars in the sky bear the witness of our longing. The stillness bear the witness of our thoughts.

The eyes searches for the one everywhere but still miss them.

The heart searches for the one beyond what the eyes cannot see, singing a love song, hoping the one listens.

The love song is not a ballad but a wish to be with you, to touch you, to loose everything for you, to gain myself for you, to be one with you, to be different from you, to shine with you.

Love is powerful but need two to complete. Love is fluid but need two to contain.

The passing moments bear witness to the love I am feeling and to the love I am sending though the endless, countless atoms present in this space.

The atoms bear witness to the love reaching everyone who wish for the one now. The atoms bear witness to love becoming a force, a love thought, from all of us.

The stars bear witness to the powerful love thought reaching the one and making the one feel the love, the love of countless souls wishing to be with the one.

If you are received the love, do let me know.

If your heart received the love thought, do let me know.

I am waiting for you.

Image courtesy: https://www.colourbox.com/vector/two-love-heart-from-beautiful-bright-stars-on-the-background-of-cosmic-sky-vector-3812979

Author: Lavanya

About being Lavanya..Difficult to answer as I am still finding about myself. But somethings never change like I am super lazy, love reading and writing, revel in travelling and photography, and relish mouthfuls of delicacies.

2 thoughts on “Sending love to anyone wishing for ..now

Leave a comment