Lavanya Opines

Beginning of a New Phase in My Life..!!

Leave a comment

31st_birthday_I am 30 years now and I am going to be 31 this March. And, believe me, this feels awesome. :). There is a sense of true personal independence and professional satisfaction. Though not in all situations, there is a feeling of maturity whenever I am facing any type of situation. There are a lot of sites which tell you about ‘things you should know when you are 30’ and ‘things you should do when you are 30’. Don’t take these things to heart. These are pointers only. If you don’t know, then get to know them. It’s not a big deal, ladies. :). Ladies, we are at such a new phase of life that reinforces the thought ‘everything is alright in the end, if not then it’s not the end’. This phase only brings happiness as we are not fighting an inner battle with ourselves to accomplish things. We have established a true relationship with ourselves. And we have realized and understood that we are not happy with ourselves then how come we keep our loved ones happy. 🙂

I always wanted to chronicle this moment where I am feeling awesome about myself and am peace with myself. This doesn’t mean that I have accepted the current situation and am not making any further efforts to betterment. This means that I know now how to handle myself and make concentrated efforts to inclusive success – personal and professional. Though I admit there are situations where I get hyper crazy and get super skeptical. 🙂

On the professional front, I feel now that I am at a stage where I am able to showcase my knowledge and skills acquired over so many years. May be this is because I am in my transition period and am finding it very easy to be able to hand over the projects. I have learned a lot of soft skills, which have now become hard skills necessary in the professional world. I also know now how to market myself and what skills to acquire more to be able to succeed. In my twenties, I was constantly worried about the future. But now I have a clear goal and a clear path towards the goal. I have professional friends now who can guide me in my professional success.

On the personal front, I feel I am at the best phase of my life. A precious friend has entered into my life. His presence only makes life special. Apart from that, I am happy and content. I have no qualms about my past. I am secure about my emotional nature. I have no regrets and no hard feelings. But please note that even though I have forgiven, I have not forgotten that my trust was broken and my heart was broken. I have forgiven but I will not allow the people who broke my trust and my heart back into my life. I will not let anybody to walk into my life as if they are walking into a garden. A promise to myself. 🙂 I have a group of girl friends with whom I can gossip everything and who provide much needed support and comfort. I have a soul sister too. I have a group of friends with whom I am able to savour. I have limited friends now but I am happy. I am focusing on my interests and hobbies. I am venturing out to have a new identification outside my profession. I am happy in the body I am in, though I am making efforts to be fit and healthy. I understand importance of religious rituals and being spiritual than being religious:) Oh this is awesome.

There is a balanced perspective about things that matter. Family and work both are important. But what differentiates them is the amount of time I give them. Work takes 9 hours for 5 days. The rest of the time is for myself, my family and friends. Marriage is important, but to be married to a right person is equally important. Biological clock is kicking but kids should happen when your are emotionally happy and stress free.

This is such an awesome phase in my life. I am happy that I am going to be 31. A new phase has begun. All I pray to God is that please shower your blessing on me and give me strength to be face life. Amen. 🙂 Praise Budhha. Embrace this new phase ladies.

Author: Lavanya

About being lavanya..

Leave a Reply

